Mary Cheney Gets Married


Mary cheney, daughter of former VP Dick Cheney got married in Washington DC to her long time partner Heather Poe on Friday. The two have been together for 20 years or so, and have two children together.

Of course, the couple live in Virginia, where the state refuses to recognize their marriage.

To his credit, Dick Cheney has long supported his gay daughter, and said: “Mary and Heather have been in a committed relationship for many years, and we are delighted that they were able to take advantage of the opportunity to have that relationship recognized”

So, while I never thought I could respect Dick Cheney on any matter- I must give him props for this. Now, if only more republicans would move out of the dark ages…

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in gay marriage, gay rights, obama, politics, religion, romney, social and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

