W3 Total Cache- WordPress Plug-in a Major Security risk


Another disturbing find. A popular WordPress plug-in, W3 Total Cache presents serious security flaws- potentially revealing password hashes and other sensitive info.

Article at Security Ledger here and brief article at Slashdot here

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

