Will Ron Paul be the Republicans Ralph Nader?


Will Ron Paul play the role to the republicans that Ralph Nader did to the democrats in 2000?

By this I mean- will Ron Paul continue running for president as an independent. And will it siphon off enough votes in a close election to cost the republicans the white house?

(and yes- I know- the counts done after the election showed that Gore had indeed won Florida, and the White House, irregardless of which method was used to recount the votes)

 

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Will Ron Paul be the Republicans Ralph Nader?

  1. A. “irregardless” isn’t a word 🙂

    B. The republican’s don’t stand a chance whether Ron Paul runs or not. Obama has a billion dollar campaign fund and is the incumbant backed by some very wealthy corporations. Call it a day – put it in the history books…. Obama defeats Romney while the media keeps it *seeming* interesting and close for ratings…

    • Actually “irregardless” is a word- albeid a “non-standard” one. It is indeed in the unnabridged dictionaries and traces to the early 20th century.

      And I would disagree about the money. The REAL money won’t start flowing to the Republicans until they have a candidate and are ready to campaign against Obama instead of each other. But we have already seen an unprecedent amount of money being raised in the primaries- particularly the financial sectors backing of Romney, but also unprecedented private donations such as the couple that gave 10 million to Gingrich.

      Indeed- thanks to “citizens united” and the new reality of super pacs, the amount of money coming to the republicans is so astounding Obama has had to eat his moral reservations about super pacs, and will be forced to embrace them in order to compete.

      And I am unaware of any major industry except the tech industry that predominanly favors Obama.

Leave a Reply

