St. Patricks Day – More christian hypocrisy


So St. Patricks Day will soon be upon us, and millions will be getting wasted on one of the most harmful drugs to the individual, and particularly – society.

And the legend as they would have us all believe is St. Patrick chasing the snakes out of Ireland. Except for one small problem. There were no snakes in Ireland. What there was was curved staffs popular with the pagans- that to some- resembled snakes.

St Patrick brought the word of jesus to Ireland, and exterminated the pagans who didn’t believe.

So enjoy your cheap green beer- while blindly celebrating yet another genocide in the name of christ.

 

And of course- those of that honor a different interpertation of “the green” – namely marijuana aka cannabis, will be subject to both social and legal persecution- despite the fact that it is those who will be consuming alcohol that will become loud, obnoxious, sexually aggressive, violent, and a real threat on the roads.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in drug policy, drug use, social and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to St. Patricks Day – More christian hypocrisy

  1. The Mad Jewess says:

    ‘So enjoy your cheap green beer- while blindly celebrating yet another genocide in the name of christ.’

    Get a grip.
    It is obvious you are Commie-oriented. Just what the hell do you think people have done in the name of NO God?
    Try over 100 million murdered.

    • Care to provide some references?

      Or discuss the inquisition, or the many wars over the centuries based on the christian religion. The extermination of the pagans, the wars against the muslims and other infidels. The current situation in israel (and indeed the religious intolerance of Jews that had plans for a jewish homeland drawn up decades before the establishment of Israel to get the jews out of europe), the concept of “manifest destiny” that led to mass killings and oppression because god favored america?

      • SRG says:

        You are one angry peice of work. Why bother with St. Patricks day. What has the day done to you? It is not a national holiday where federal workers get the day off. So exactly how does it change your life? I would imagine sitting alone in your parents basement smoking pot with no friends and a computer would explain alot.

      • So who is the angry one here? Calling names and making insinuations?

        I am in my forties, married, and well employed. I rarely smoke pot for pleasure. I do use a tincture or other edible form to manage chronic pain for which the only other option is precription opoids- a far more addictive and harmful substance.

        And what does it matter to me? It is an event that centers around heavy use of alcohol. And in my lifetime I have lost several people I love due to drunk drivers. And I have watched alcohol destroy many members of my family. And I have seen many friends arrested and do jail/prison time for marijuana- indeed I have seen far more have their lives negatively affected by the prohibition then the substance itself.

        So I point out the hypocrisies. The far more dangerous drug alcohol being legal, promoted and celebrated, while the safer drug, cannabis, is criminalized.

        And the hypocrisy of a day celebrating an event that didn’t happen, but is code or an analogy for celebrating the persecution and extermination of a faith by the christians.

      • The Mad Jewess says:

        There is no need to provide reference. You know fully well that Russia was Commie. As well as China, 10’s of millions dead at the hands of non Christians.

        God favored America because its founders gave HIM credit. Although, NOW, the ‘religious right’ as you put it is/are not a holy people anymore, they have been brainwashed by the left to tolerate every evil under the sun, and because they have done this and have not stood for morals, we will be judged severely.

        As far as Israel? “Tolerance” for Israel–HAHAHAHAHA, sure.

  2. The Mad Jewess says:

    Patrick Henry, Patriot 1776

    “It cannot be emphasized too strongly or too often that this great nation was founded not by religionists, but by Christians; not on religions, but on the gospel of Jesus Christ. For that reason alone, people of other faiths have been afforded freedom of worship here.”
    – Patrick Henry

    “This is all the inheritance I can give my dear family. The religion of Christ can give them one which will make them rich indeed.”
    – Patrick Henry (Last Will and Testament)

    Ben Franklin, Founding Father & American Inventor

    “I therefore beg leave to move that henceforth prayers imploring the assistance of Heaven, and its blessing on our deliberations, be held in this Assembly every morning…”
    – Ben Franklin

    “A Bible and a newspaper in every house, a good school in every district; all studied and appreciated as they merit; are the principal support of virtue, morality, and civil liberty.”
    – Ben Franklin

    “I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that His justice cannot sleep forever.”
    – Thomas Jefferson, 1801

    “I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.”
    – Thomas Jefferson (inscribed around the inside of the dome of the Jefferson Memorial in Washington)

    “I have carefully examined the evidences of the Christian religion, and if I was sitting as a juror upon its authenticity I would unhesitatingly give my verdict in its favor. I can prove its truth as clearly as any proposition ever submitted to the mind of man.”
    – Alexander Hamilton

    “For my own part, I sincerely esteem it [the Constitution] a system which without the finger of God, never could have been suggested and agreed upon by such a diversity of interests.”
    – Alexander Hamilton (1787 after the Constitutional Convention)

    “It behooves us then to humble ourselves before the offended Power to confess our national sins and to pray for clemency and forgiveness…”

    ——-
    America had always been a Christian nation, we have over 600 K Churches to prove it.
    However, just because we have been Christian, does not mean EVERYONE has to ‘be’ Christian. Just the basic rules (or lack of a better term, ‘the golden rule) is all anyone is asked to try to live by.
    – Abraham Lincoln

    “I am profitably engaged in reading the Bible. Take all of this Book upon reason that you can, and the balance by faith, and you will live and die a better man.”
    – Abraham Lincoln, 1863

    “Intelligence, patriotism, Christianity, and a firm reliance on Him, who has never yet forsaken this favored land, are still competent to adjust, in the best way, all our present difficulty.”
    – Abraham Lincoln

  3. The Mad Jewess says:

    BTW…come on…you cant tell me ya dont like the bagpipes!

    Its not really a religious day, for heavens sakes. Easter is, Christmas, etc.

  4. The Mad Jewess says:

    You know fully well that Russia was Commie. As well as China, 10′s of millions dead at the hands of non Christians.

Leave a Reply

