The Washington Times – Strange Bedfellows …


I have been seeing an awful lot of blogs and “news” sources from the conservatives, especially the far right. referencing ” The washingon Times ” lately.

Which I find extremely odd- as the Washington Times, besides being a “rag” and not a major paper, is also the paper owned by the Reverend Sun Myung Moon – that’s right- the “Moonies” – the ” Unification Church ”

Ah yes- the man who believes he is the new messiah, and for decades ridiculed by the right for his beliefs and his mass weddings…

And yet, somehow, he now seems to be the go to source for condemenation of the left and Obama- maybe due their prevalence of “opinion’ pieces rather then facts…

Regardless- this seems to be a very strange group for the right to be crawling into bed with- and the ONLY explanation I can find is the old maxim of “the enemy of my enemy is my friend”. But still – I find this both disturbing and dissapointing…

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, social and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

