Romney’s Finance Co-Chair – evil defined


Sometimes you gotta love the right- because I might not have caught that this guy was a major player in Romney’s campaign if they hadn’t whined about the Obama camp criticizing him. And of course Fox is falling back to the defense they used for critisism of the Palins during the sandra fluke mess- “but he’s a private citizen”

So let’s meet Frank Vandersloot. Mitt Romeny’s finance co-chair. Billionaire mormon head of the Idaho company Melaleuca Inc. A billion dollar a year company that sells dietary supplements and cleaning products. A company forbes back in 2004 described as a pyramid scheme. A company that the FDA has criticized for “misleading consumers” and who voluntarily entered into an agreement with the Idaho AG (in other words- avoided prosecution) for violating Idaho law.

A man who has forced magazines from Forbes to Mother Jones to remove articles critical of his business and political actions or face lawsuits (against someone with far more money to fund them).

A man who went on an insane campaign against a small Idaho paper for daring to out a pedophile in the boy scouts. Who raised vitriolic billboards in Idaho condemning public television for airing a documentary on teachers discussing homosexuality. Who gave $100k to the anti gay marriage proposition in California.

And much, much more. Just a taste can be found at Salon here

 

yes, indeed. How dare the left impunge such a fine man…

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, social and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

