More Right Wing Lies : ” Obama has never visited Israel “


So the right is calously lying yet again. Everyone from Drudge, to Fox, to the good old Moonie newspaper “the washington times” are claiming Obama has never visited Israel.

What they fail to mention is that Obama visited Israel during the 2008 campaign on his European tour to meet with world leaders. In July of 2008 he visited Israel, meeting with both the Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert and the then opposition leader (and current prime minister) Benjamin Netanyahu. He also met with the Israelli defense minister as well as the head of the palestinian authority. He also visited the Holocaust Museum and an Israeli town on the border of the Gaza Strip which is a frequent site of attacks.

They also choose to ignore the fact that at this point in their terms, neither of the Bush’s nor Ronald Reagan had visited Israel.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, religion, romney, social and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

