Obama “We got back every dime” – The (far) right get it’s wrong again


Simply amazing. The far right “news” sight cnsnews actually reports some of the real facts- and still gets the story wrong.

They are hammering Obama for saying “We got back every dime” of the bailout. And then go on to slam him based on a CBO report – on the TARP program, sowing a $24 billion loss. Which they actually correctly report as having been passed in 2008 and signed by Bush.

Yet they somehow, in their hatred, miss the point. That the bailout Obama is responsible for, and was referring to, as actually turned a healthy profit (just one link here or do your own **** research- I’m tired of fact checking for people too **** lazy to do it themselves).

And yet, now this is “fact”. Bush’s failure gets painted onto Obama. Despite his sucess.

What was it Hunter S Thompson said about freedon of sppech and calling out politicians and the press (I think it was in reference to Tip O’neil if memory serves…or maybe it was the Newt?)

something along the lines of “If I say they should be lined up and shot I could be prosecuted. But if I say they should be stripped naked and locked in a room with a bull elk ram fed full of acid that’s fine”?

Ok- the right wing press should be stripped naked and locked in a room with a herd of horny bull elk ram fed full of acid.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, romney, ron paul, social, taxes, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

