Waiting For the Election to Finally be Over (not so fast…)


Many of us just want the election overwith. And late tuesday/early wednesday should be the day.

BUT- not so fast…

First off- if the election is as close as some say, and hinges on Ohio, then upwards of 200,000 absentee ballots, and an untold number of provisional ballots in Ohio won’t even start to be counted until Nov. 16th.

And if it’s this close- legal challenges may well fly in other states but wait until after this date in Ohio.

And if the electoral college math is as close as some claim- things will be more interesting. They don’t vote until December 17th, and the votes aren’t tallied until january 6th 2013.

And to make matters more interesting- at least 4 electoral college members have stated their intent to ignore a Romeny vote and give their vote to Ron Paul. At least one of whom would be violating their states law.

So the last legal challenges could potentially start after January 6th.

Meaning we could have 2+ more months of these “fun and games

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, romney, ron paul, social, tea party and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

