Israel Leads The Way…On Medical Marijuana


Israels Health Ministry is currently exploring selling medical marijuana in pharmacies.

While recreational use of cannabis remains illegal in the country, it has been legal for medical use since the early 90’s. And the country now has more then 10,000 legal patients.

And interestingly- there is no opposition in the country to th use of medical marijuana. Not from within the government. Not from law enforcement. Not from rabbis. not from the people.

And importantly- Israel allows and encourages actual research. And much is being done. Compare this to the US where NIDA has a monopoly on the supply of cannabis (and where the quality is far below what any patient in the world uses). Where they generally refuse to supply any cannabis unless one is looking at “harms”. Indeed- in the US it is now easier to get permission to do research with MDMA (ecstasy) or Psilocybin (“magic mushrooms”) then it is cannabis.

I guess millions of conservative americans who profess “christian values” could lear a thing or two from “jewish values”.

 

Article in the Seattle Times here

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in christian values, drug policy, drug use, israel, medical cannabis, medical marijuana, obama, politics, religion, romney, ron paul, social, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

