Obama for 4 More Years- What Will Become of the American Taliban?


No, not that virtually non-existent far right wing meme of islamo-terrorists in the US. But the far right wing themselves.

 

You know. Those whose “christian ideals” led the white supremacist forum Stormfront to see an unprecedent 2,000 new members the day after Obamas first election. The christian ideals that say it’s ok to kill abortion doctors. The christian ideals that use words like “legitimate rape”. Who call women seeking access to birth control “Sluts”. Who…well… you get the idea.

Oh no- another atheist liberal you say. Well in my case- partly right- an agnostic left leaning libertarian. And one who is as disgusted by a radical minority that twist Islam to their beliefs as I am of Christians who do the same. The (thankfully small) portion of christians who advocate a government based on christianity while condemning their equals in the muslim world who demand the same based on islam. The self proclaimed followers of Jesus, the “prince of peace”, who conveniently revert to his “father”- a self admitted “vengeful god” in their mythology when it suits their goals.

A couple of my favorite quotes from the new testament:

“It is easier to pass a camel through the eye of a needle then for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven” (jesus’s freak-out on the money changers in the temple”

“That which you do unto the least of my brothers, that you do unto me”/

Jesus, or at least the concept of jesus in the bible, has always been at the top of my list of people I would love to spend time with. A man who healed the sick- asking nothing in return. Who preferred to hang out with the poor, the prostitutes…Who despised the corruption of government and the elite. Who accepted and forgave everyone- even hile nailed to a cross.

Those that claim his name in their narrow minded beliefs would be well served to actually try and learn, and understand, the lessons he supposedly tried to impart.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in catholic church, catholics, christian values, gay marriage, gay rights, israel, obama, politics, religion, romney, ron paul, social, tea party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

