Wow. The “Blame Obama” Game hits home…


My neighbor has lost it. PAying every neighbor he thinks voted for Obama a visit and ranting and raving how they personally screwed him. Putting up huge signs telling obama supporters to F*** Off. Putting his trucks up for sale with signs blaming Obama.

But here’s the thing. He has no one but himself to plame. To put it politiely, he’s lazy. Not too bright. Does not have a reputation in the community for doing good work. Does not have a website or webpage (when every single one of his competitors in the area does).

And by all accounts, his business was crumbling even before the economic collapse under Bush. At a time when a motivated and talented person in his industry should have been thriving.

As happens with too many americans- they get comfortable. Fail to adapt. Don’t feel a need to excel. And like too many americans- when reality catches up with them they  look for someone else to blame.

In my careers over the past 2 1/2+ decades I have seen extreme highs- and extreme lows. I’ve never blamed anyone but myself for the lows (ok- that’s not true- I got caught up in the BS of a bank loan that they tried to call in when THEY had run their business into the ground). And when things have soared I have thanked everyone but myself- my employees, my suppliers, my customers…all the people without whom I would never have made it- no matter how talented. (yes…the famous “you didn’t make that” quote, and resulting nonsense comes to mind…)

And honestly- I feel for my neighbor. And even after the pathetic rant would offer whatever help I could. But…

A) Show some personal Responsibility

and

B) Did you really think Romeny was going to wave a magic wand and make everything better? Even if the economy soared to unprecedented levels (unlikely) this still does not absolve the fact of his failings. (admittedly- when people have a lot of money to throw aroundthe bottom feeders fare better…)

but honestly? Romney? His response…and honestly mine- would be- declare bankruptcy and get your **** together.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, romney, social. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wow. The “Blame Obama” Game hits home…

  1. Barneysday says:

    America is going to see a lot of that in the next few weeks. Pretty common response here in Tea Bagger country, also. Why anyone would believe a multi-millionaire like mittens would give a damn about the average joe is beyond me.

  2. List of X says:

    The party of personal responsibility in action…

Leave a Reply

