Rasmussen, and The Party of Personal Responsibility- Refuses to Take Responsibility


Remember just a few weeks ago when the far right was screaming that the weighting of the polls was wrong- that every polling agency except their very own Rassmussen Reports was in the pocket of the democrats? When a right wing blogger launched “Unskewered Polls” to apply Rasmussen’s weighting strategy to all the national polls to show that Romney was clearly the leader?

And yet- as reality tends to do, a major slap upside the head. Rasmussen, the darling of the right, may not, and should not survive. In an industry that survives on not only data, but understanding it- they put their political motivations first. And they lost big in this election.

To his credit- Dean Chambers, the man behind Unskeweredpolls.com issued a Mea Culpa- admitting he was wrong, saying he has no intention in getting back into the game he clearly misunderstood, and blasting Rasmussen. (business Insider article here )

But sadly, Scott Rasmussen has not been so forthcoming. Essentailly a “we miscalculated- so what.” (trust me- NEXT time I’ll get it right- I promise. {you aren’t cancelling your account with us right? ….right?}) (Scotts pathetic response, again at Business Insider, here )

And really, to me, this pretty well sums up the far right and the party of personal responsibility. Responsibility is the burden of others. Absolutely, totally, and completely pathetic. Grow some balls. And admit just how badly you not only screwed up- but screwed up because you let your agenda get in the way of a job that not only requires there be no agenda- but which you and supporters erronously blamed those who got it right for having an agenda.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, romney, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

