Alan West- He Ain’t No Al Gore


As many of you know- Alan West, the darling of the tea-party is refusing to admit defeat- and is frothing at the mouth about alleged, and unsubstantiated (At all) “Voter irregularities”. And of course- is pursuing a lawsuit.

So where does Al Gore enter the equation? Well, remember 2000- in the same state? Where there well documented voting irregularities? Where even the supreme court showed it’s partisanship? Where, after the dust settled- every recount by every method showed Gore to be the winner?

And yet it was gore himself- as president of the senate- who chose to look past his personal interests. His parties interests. And look to Americas interests- and cast the deciding vote to end his parties election challenges rather then continuing to tear the nation apart.

Sadly, as we have seen since the rise of the tea party his nobility was for naught. Our nation is still full of partisan hacks who think their interests/beliefs- and only theirs matter.

This election- especially the repudiation of the tea party in virtually every election except local ones gives me hope america is waking up. Waking up to the idea that not only are we a divided nation- but that we are called the “United States of America” for a reason- because that is the only way we survive and thrive.

But of course we are up against those on the right- particulary the very wealthy, the followers of Ayn Rand, and the Tea-Party who tend to believe, despite their claims to be christians and followers of Jesus, who believe that self-interest in the highest ideal.

So while I truly believe Obama does not have a mandate. That compromise is in the best interst of our nation…I also believe we must squash the far right before they destroy our country.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in 1%, christian values, obama, politics, religion, romney, ron paul, social, taxes, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

