And these people are allowed to own guns


Possibly even more disturbing then the shootings in Newtown are the response from many on the far right. Below are just a few of the responses I have seen from people who admit to owning guns- which just tells you how flawed are minimal gun control is in this nation:

It was a false flag. The Obama administration orchestrating the mass murder to further gun control.

It was video games. The shooter played video games- and it was clearly their fault for desenstizing to violence and glorifying killing.

It was pharmaceuticals. The shooter was mentally ill and must have been on meds- meds that made him kill.

Gun control would have made no difference. He was willing to kill and did “steal” the guns from his mother- so obviously gun control would have made no difference.

Obama has no right to talk about gun control because he sold guns to mexican cartels (fast & furious nonsense)

We need armed americans guarding schools. George Zimmerman (Trayvon Martin’s killer) should have been guarding the school.

Teachers should be armed at all times.

Unionized teachers are to blame. They brainwash kids. 

The prevalence of sex on tv and movies is to blame. These young people are always aroused with no outlet so they turn violent.

God sent the killer to punish america for accepting homosexuality.

The Bushmaster rifle used fires .223 caliber rounds which some states have banned for deer hunting because they supposedly lack power. Clearly a safe weapon.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, religion, social, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

