Impeach Congress for Dereliction of Duty, Gross Misconduct


And I’m sure we could find a few more charges. Not all of them certainly- not even all of one party. Though the charges would surely fall hardest on the tea party and southern and midwest republicans and democrats.

We are, after all, talking of people who have been accepting paychecks for a job they are not doing, and who are violating the oath of office- sworn before god and the american people. The oath which says: “I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.”

And let’s face it. Many of them haven’t. We have not had a federal budget passed in 3 years- instead partisan game playing leading to the debt ceiling fiascoe, the fabled fiscal cliff, the downgrading of Americas credit rating, and untold harm to the american economy and the american people.

We have dozens of federal  appointments unfilled- from the GSA to the FEC. Probably close to a hundred Federal judge positions unfilled. And probably more I am not even aware of. A record number of positions being left unfilled- and agencies operating without the leadership to do their jobs.

And more often then not this has nothing to do with the individuals being appointed. Indeed- many of the judges have passed through the comittee’s with unanimous bipartisan support.

Instead- it is about keeping Obama from being able to appoint people. And more sinisterly (and unconstituonally) about crippling federal agencies.

All part of the campaign on the conservative side to make sure things don’t get better under Obama- so that they can regain power

But oh no- it’s all “look over there- look what the evil (black) man is doing. While they cripple america and hold us all captive while we look away.

So yes. I know it won’t happen. Because we have become to weak. To indifferent. To willing to believe the lies.

But it IS time to impeach the majority of congress. And if there was still “truth, justice, and the American way” many of them would be tried for treason as well.

Ah well- a man can dream can’t he? It’s better then the nightmare of fear, hate, lies, ignorance, and manipulation from the far right.

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in obama, politics, romney, ron paul, social, tea party and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Impeach Congress for Dereliction of Duty, Gross Misconduct

  1. Barneysday says:

    Excellent post, couldn’t agree more!

Leave a Reply

