George W Bush STILL Trying to Bring About the End of the World


As if his efforts over 8 years weren’t enough…

bushinvitation630

 

The “Shrub” will be the featured speaker (following such past notables as Rick Santorum and Glenn Beck) at the Messianic Jewish Bible Institute. (At attendance prices ranging from $100 to $100,000). A group dedicated to coverting Jews to Christianity in order to bring about the second coming of jesus.

Article at Mother Jones and at Salon. And as I’ve long said- the right loves to claim that the left is anti-israel/anti-jewish because they look for a rational settlement to the conflict there, while the right ONLY supports Israel/Jews because it keeps THEIR holy lands in the hands of non-arabs…

 

This should alarm, disturb, and infuriate you…

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in 1%, christian values, israel, religion, social, tea party and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to George W Bush STILL Trying to Bring About the End of the World

  1. Barneysday says:

    I would add another thought about the Jewish lobby. They tend to support the right, because the right supports, often blindly, Israel. The lobby feels the right is more receptive to their country, where the Dems have a tendency to ask why we send them so much aid.

    Good post

    • List of X says:

      I’m not sure if you’re aware, but Obama got 69% of Jewish vote in 2012. And that’s even considering that Jews do perceive GOP to be more sympathetic to Israel (if for the wrong reasons) than Democrats.

      • Barneysday says:

        Thanks, I didn’t know that. However, I’m not sure the vote equates to where the money went. In 2008 Obama got a large portion of the Wall Street money, but not their votes.

        But its an interesting thought process.

      • List of X says:

        That only goes to show that Wall Street has way too much money, if they can afford to throw millions to a candidate they aren’t even going to vote for.

      • Barneysday says:

        Totally agree!!

      • I would be hesitant to try and group those of the Jewish faith to any political party. But, from my experience, I would lean towards saying they tend towards conservative/the right on economic olicy, a little more complicatedly so on military/defense issues, and surprisingly (to me) liberal on social issues.

        I say the latter because since they follow the harsher, less tolerant old testament as opposed to the “kinder, gentler” new testament (g-o-d vs jesus so to speak) it surprises me somewhat that they are often more tolerant and accepting then many of the “christian” factions that claim to follow jesus. But I guess in no small part their views are tempered by a millenials long history of persecution and the realities of far right and authoritarian intolerance.

      • List of X says:

        Jews come in all colors from the Orthodox who aren’t much different from the fundamentalist Christians or Muslims, to Reformist who officiate gay marriages and are nearly as liberal as an average OWSer. But in addition to history of persecution playing a role, Jew have no tradition of trying to convert others to Judaism, so, unlike Christians or Muslims, they don’t see outsiders as targets that need to be “fixed”, if even against their will.

Leave a Reply

