A sad example of the far rights ignorance, fear, and hatred


Rush Limbaugh recently questioned Obamas reasoning for bringing the two christian american doctors infected with ebola to the US for care, suggesting it was,essentially, a publicity stunt.

Far “christian” right “news” site WND (aka wingnut news daily) has been running this as one of their main stories, and reading through the long comment section is both enlightening…and alarming. The fear, ignorance, and hatred on display make you wonder how these same people can bossibly call themselves christians, patriots, americans…or even humans.

This vile nonsense is from the people who insist they represent true american values?

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in christian values, obama, politics, religion, science, social, tea party and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A sad example of the far rights ignorance, fear, and hatred

  1. Barneysday says:

    As I wrote in a previous post: Ghandhai said, “I like your Christ. It’s your christians I don’t like. They are not like your Christ.”

    These fools aren’t christians, they are hypocrites and abusers of the term.

  2. btg5885 says:

    Too many hypocrisies abound. Let me begin with an obvious one. Limbaugh is a radio personality who needs listeners – everything he does and says is a publicity stunt. His role is provocateur, so not much credence should be given to what he says to begin with, even when he may be directionally correct, as the knob is turned fill tilt.

    I know many well intended Christians who do many good things. These doctors should be commended for what they have done for humanity. To see them treated this way by some is a disservice to people who try to help. I understand the fears that people have with bringing people with Ebola back to the US, but to belittle someone for trying to make that happen who is listening to those who knows how the virus spread and are using every precaution calling it a publicity stunt is off base.

    David Brooks, the conservative columnist, is so disappointed with the GOP led House this week, he called it the “Palinization of the Republican Party” which was not meant to be a compliment. With Pailn’s new network, expect to have more Limbaugh like comments to deal with. This will actually be bad for the GOP as they will have to respond to more inane remarks. Thanks, BTG

  3. Pingback: The Sad Intolerance of the Right Wing Nuts | drugsandotherthings

Leave a Reply

