Faulty Logic- Car Rental Car Keys


So, I had to rent a car recently. And, as always, they hand me the keys. 2 of them. And two of the car door opener fobs. Blus their big plastic tag. All on a ring that can not be opened.

Now, never mind the annoyance factor of having this big wad of plastic and metal to, somehow, fit in a bocket when I’m not driving the car.

The thing that really irks me is… why on earth put both keys and car door unlockers on a ring that can not be opened? That you can not seperate the two sets?

What is the point of forcing me to lose, or lock in the car, BOTH sets of keys?

Does it not make far more sense to give me the keys on seperate rings? Or even give me the option of them maintaining one of the sets?

I can not fathom ANY logic in their action. IT makes no sense. And yet, somehow, at the highest levels of these corporations, it has been decided that this is right way to do things?!

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Faulty Logic- Car Rental Car Keys

  1. Barneysday says:

    There you go, trying to use logic and common sense in light of asinine corporate policies and rules. Total oxymoron!

  2. List of X says:

    It makes perfect sense: if you lose these keys, they could charge you double the lost key fee.

  3. Keith says:

    I have never understood this either, especially when you have two potential drivers on vacation.

Leave a Reply

