Is Trump Capable of Speaking in Complete Sentences?


The more I hear this man, and the more transcripts I read, the more I am dumbfounded by his apparent inability to speak in complete and cognizant sentences.

To be clear- I don’t think is the same level of nonsensical talking we hear from the likes of Sarah Palin. I have a feeling this is something he actually cultivated in his career. Given his long and sordid history of short lived or failed business ventures. His many projects that have fallen through- enriching him and leaving investors out millions. His penchant for leaving the boards of his companies just before bankruptcy is announced… I really think his speech is intentional. A way to say things that the people he is dealing with want to hear, without actually locking himself into actually having said them.

I think every utterance is designed to give people what they want to hear- while at the same time giving him the ability to say, (honestly, in his mind at least) that that is not what he actually said.

And at this point- I really have no idea what “The Donald” actually believes on a single subject (other then his own greatness of course. And even on that- I would argue, so much of this is about him desperately wanting to believe that- but being very, very insecure).

Strange times….

About drugsandotherthings

I am a criminal. Because I have used cannabis and psychedelics extensively. I have tried many other drugs, but never cared for the uppers, downers, or dissociatives. I love craft beer, and absinthe, but don't care much for alcohols effects- which quite frankly, are boring and dangerous. Science is my religion. I am in my 40's, and have travelled extensively. And often forced myself outside of my confort zone. I am employed, a respected member of my communtiy, an animal lover, an environmentalist, a political junkie, and the realities I have experienced continue to push me further to the left of the political spectrum.
This entry was posted in donald trump, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is Trump Capable of Speaking in Complete Sentences?

  1. Keith says:

    You should check out the John Oliver review of Trump, especially his comments about his education. Donald said roughly “I went to Yale. I know words, big words.” Oliver pointed out the longest word in that comment was “words.”

    • That’s hilarious- mainly because it is spot on.
      And I’d add – there has long been a philosophical discussion of Intellect vs Intelligence that I think comes into play with both of the republican frontrunners.

      • Keith says:

        Trump would be a horrible and scary president. But, as bad as he would be, I believe Cruz would be worse, as he believes his rhetoric. Trump knows he is making it up as he goes along. And, Cruz brags about almost causing the US to default on its debts in October 2013, until 10 female senators told him to get out of the pool and let the adults swim. Yet, this so called “deficit hawk” has a tax proposal that significantly increases the deficit where there are not enough spending cuts to overcome the increase – and that is per former GOP Senator Alan Simpson and two bipartisan fix debt organizations. Simpson says the same thing about Trump’s plan as well.

        By the way, you should also catch John Oliver’s news bit on Trump’s wall increasing costs and challenges. Very well done and reveals vintage Trump BS. Trump said in separate spiels – it should cost $10B but I can get it done for $4B. Then he says $6B, then maybe $10B, could be $12B. Per Oliver’s engineering source – cost would likely be $25B per Trump’s materials and then another $25B to maintain over the first seven years. Then he speaks to the logistical problems and xenophobia and that Mexico said “no way” to paying for it.

      • I fully agree. And I think the other thing that makes Cruz even more dangerous- he seems to truly believe he has “God” on his side.

Leave a Reply

